top of page
Search
  • yanyanwan2015

Lazy Day - Good Day in a Simple Life


Today was another good day for me. So, what did I do? Where did I go? Well, I didn't do anything in particular and I didn't go anywhere specific. Weather was great and the sun was out. I had a long walk with my fur-baby. We were just walking at our relaxing pace, enjoying the warm sunshine , enjoying the fresh air and enjoying the nice and comfortable view of the animals and nature around us. Yes, animals :) We live across a beautiful farm and I always love looking at the cows. They look so relaxed and they don't do much. After we came home, we sat outside in the sun for an hour, again, doing nothing :)


Nowadays, we have so many errands and some have a busy social life in their spare time. We are so busy and occupied that we forget to enjoy the best things around us and in our lives that are free but can bring us the biggest joy we can get.


When I lived in Hong Kong, I never stayed home when I was off. I was always out doing something and meeting someone. When I first moved here, I found life here very boring because you meet trees more than human beings, especially on Sundays :) After having lived here for a few years, I started paying attention to things around me: the beautiful landscape when I drive, the pretty flowers when I walk, the sweet innocent animals when I pass by farms, the fresh air when I breathe, etc. These simple things speak to me in their very special way. They make me happy by just being there and they are part of the nature around me.


Basically, I can say I have fallen in love with this simple life here - of which I will share more with you on here :)

18 views0 comments
bottom of page