top of page
Search
  • yanyanwan2015

Happiness is .... when you have cleaned your home and you can see and feel the cleanness :)

Most of us are staying home these days because of COVID 19, and it means we suddenly have more time for things that we usually don't have time to do during the week (when we have to go to the office). Yes, I am talking about cleaning! For some people, cleaning can be like a job. For me, who is a clean freak and has some sort of OCD, cleaning is a great activity - as I know I am doing something good for my home and I know I will feel so happy and comfortable afterwards, especially when I can see and feel the cleanness :) When I am doing the cleaning, instead of thinking how hard it is, I often think about how satisfied I am going to be. This way, I enjoy it and look forward to finishing it in a positive way.


However, there are a few things we should not forget when we clean - so that our hands are not going to get dry or even hurt from the washing and cleaning materials. It is specially important at this time, when we also use a lot of hand sanitizer while being out, e.g. doing grocery shopping. Also, there are a few things that can make you enjoy cleaning more.


1. Wear Gloves

Remember to wear gloves (yes, those ugly yellow ones but they work!) so that your hands won't get dry and hurt after touching water and the cleaning materials. I also wear them when I do the dishes.


2. Put Hand Cream On

Always put hand cream on after washing your hands, so your hands get some skincare. I actually put hand cream on before I wear the yellow gloves when I clean. I learned this trick from air stewardess friends (who wear hand cream before wearing the blue plastic gloves when they serve or collect trash during the flight).You don't need the expensive hand cream, just the one that works for your skin.


3. Pamper Yourself After Cleaning

After the cleaning, you should now take time to pamper yourself - Partly to give yourself some self care and partly to reward yourself.


Put some nice moisturising foot cream on, then put on a facial mask - Enjoy and relax while your feet and face are being taken care of.


After the facial mask, put on some face cream on your face and on your neck - Many women neglect their neck and the neck often betrays you and reveals your age ;)


At last, put on some perfume! Make yourself smell nice while looking nice! This all should make you feel nice and this should also make you find cleaning a more enjoyable activity :)


Are you looking forward to cleaning now? :)


I love taking care of myself - Here is picture of my facial mask collection :)












10 views0 comments
bottom of page